Dedicated to the preservation of New York City's historic landmarked West 70th Street and
protection from the incursion of an inappropriate condominum tower at the Shearith Israel Synagogue site.

Home | History | Proceedings | Transcripts| Drawings/Renderings | Model Photos | Perspective | Archives | Zoning | Resources | Landmark West | Addresses/Links
| 2003 Web Site
|*** 2007 BSA Documents*** | Abbreviations and Jargon | Important Topics
  Note: Please refer also to the excellent list of public officials with photographs on the CB7 Web Site found here.


Hon. Michael Bloomberg, Mayor
City Hall,
New York, NY 10007 (link to an e-mail form)
phone: 212-788-9600
fax: 212-788-2460

Hon. Scott Stringer
Manhattan Borough President
Municipal Building - 19th Floor New York, NY 10007 Telephone (212) 669-8300
Fax (212) 669-3380

Betsy Gotbaum
1 Centre Street, 15th Floor New York, NY 10007
General inquiries: (212) 669-7200
Ombudsman services: (212) 669-7250 Fax: (212) 669-4701

Hon. Gale Brewer
City Council Member
2374 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
phone: 212-788-6975
fax: 212-513-7717
Web Site
City Council Web Page

Hon. Robert B. Tierney
New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission
1 Centre Street
9th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Web site:
phone: 212-669-7888
fax: 212-669-7960

Hon. Amanda Burden
New York City Planning Commission
22 Reade Street
New York, NY 10007
(do not email)
phone: 212-720-3200
fax: 212-720-3219

Meenakshi Srinivasan
NYC Board of Standards and Appeals
40 Rector Street
9th Floor
New York, NY 10006-1705 
(212) 788-8769 (Fax)

Commissioner Patricia J. Lancaster
Commissioner of the New York City Department of Buildings
280 Broadway, 7th floor
New York, NY 10007

Hon. Scott Stringer NEW
Manhattan Borough President
1 Centre Street, 19th Fl.,
New York, NY 10007
phone: 212-669-8155
fax: 212-669-4306




Hon. Richard Gottfried
State Assembly Member
242 West 27th Street
New York, NY 10001
Contact: Ben Goodman
phone: 212-807-7900
fax: 212-243-2035

Hon. Tom Duane
State Senator
322 Eighth Avenue
Suite. 1700
New York, NY 10001
phone: 212-633-8052
fax: 212-633-8096

Hon. Eric Schneiderman
State Senator
1841 Broadway
Room 608
New York, NY 10023
phone: 212-397-5913
fax: 212-397-3201

Hon. Jerrold Nadler
201 Varick St., Suite 669 New York, NY 10014
phone: 212-367-7350
fax: 212-367-7356

Manhattan Community Board 7
1865 Broadway
4th Floor
New York, NY 10023
Phone: 212-603-3080
Fax: 212.595.9317

Hon. Helen Rosenthal, Chair
District Manager: Ms. Penny Ryan
Community Board 7
250 West 87th Street New York, NY 10024
Telephone: (212) 362-4008 Fax: (212) 595-9317



New York City Board of Standards and Appeals (BSA).

New York City Department of City Planning

Zoning Resolution Text

New 2008 CB7 Web Site!!!!!

Community Board 7 (old site)
     Minutes of CB7
     Resolutions of CB7
     Agenda of CB7

Members of Community Board 7
Helen Rosenthal, Chair

New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission

New York City Department of Buildings

Citizens Emergency Committee to Preserve Preservation

Landmark West!

NYC Zoning Handbook: Table of Contents

New York City Zoning Zoning Text

New York City Administrative Code Title 25, Chapter 3, Landmarks Preservations and Historic Districts

New York City Charter, Section 3020, Landmarks Preservation Commission

Historic Districts Council

Congregation Shearith Israel

Beit Rabban School